2022-2025 Faculty Ombudspersons Appointments

June 6, 2022

Dear Colleagues:

I am pleased to announce that Dr. Todd Jewell, Professor of Finance and Economics, and Dr. Colleen Myles, Associate Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies, have agreed to serve as the Faculty Ombudspersons for a term of three years.  These appointments begin June 1, 2022, and continue through August 31, 2025.

The Faculty Handbook describes the role of the Faculty Ombudsperson in this manner: “The Ombudsperson is a neutral person with whom faculty may voice concerns, evaluate situations, organize thoughts, and identify options.”

Dr. Jewell joined Texas State in August 2014 as a tenured professor and served as chair of the Department of Finance and Economics and associate dean in the McCoy College of Business Administration.  Dr. Jewell holds a B.A. from Pepperdine University and a M.A. and Ph.D. from the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Dr. Myles joined Texas State in August 2013. She holds a B.A. from Sonoma State University and a M.S. and Ph.D. from the University of California-Davis.  She was tenured and promoted to associate professor in 2019. Please join me in welcoming Dr. Jewell and Dr. Myles to their new roles as the Faculty Ombudspersons.

Denise M. Trauth